Victoria Stratton

Name

Victoria Stratton

Company/Organization

Learn and Grow Childcare

ADVERTISEMENT
Your content continues below

What Does Your Company/Organization Do?

Child care

Age

32

Accomplishments

Wife, mother of 3, business owner.

What else do you hope to accomplish by the age of 40?

Bachelor’s Degree.

Education

High school graduate from Lawrence High School, obtained my cosmetology license, attending KVCC to complete my associates degree, and have a CDA in early childhood education specific to infant/toddler development.

Residence

My husband and I own our own home in Paw Paw, MI.

Where were you born?

Paw Paw, MI

What was your first job?

Ice cream scooper.

Best advice you ever got?

There is a time to speak and a time to keep silent.

Who inspires you most?

My husband and children.

That one thing about you we’d be most surprised to learn.

The many different hats I wear and juggle.

What do you love to do in your downtime?

Spend time with my family, travel/camp.

What book are you reading now?

Diary of a Wimpy Kid with my 7-year old daughter.

Volunteer activity you love the most.

Respondent skipped this question

What motivates you to give back to your community?

Making a difference for the children. You never know whose life you can help change for the better.

What Superpower would you most love to have?

Time travel.

What has been the most eye-opening thing about the coronavirus pandemic for you, personally?

The division, yet unity of people. And the importance of family and time.

What does the honor of being named to the 40 Under 40 most mean to you?

I’m truly grateful for the consideration as well as nomination for the 40 under 40. I’m appreciative for the time and thought that the committee has taken in considering these selections and that they’ve chosen to make me a part of it.